That Joystick

I probably had lots of different kinds of Atari hardware growing up.

IMG_0429.JPG But the Suncom TAC-2 is the only one I really remember. I think it was a pretty good joystick. At first. Honestly, most of my memories of this thing are trying to jam it whichever direction in hopes that the movement would somehow register with whatever game I was playing. Same thing with the buttons.
On the other hand, now that I am trying to relive these games with only a keyboard, maybe I didn’t realize how good I had it.

Leave a Reply

